RECIPE ALERT: Mini Pizza // (Vegan)

Vegan Pizza

Hi Fit Fam,

This recipe was inspired by one of my all time favourite cheat meals! It is impossible where I am from to get a slice of vegan pizza, so I decided to make my own.

Ingredients:

  • 1 Pita (I usually buy the Pita Break brand)
  • 2 tbsp Tomato Sauce (I use PC Organic Tomato Sauce)
  • Mixed Veggies (I like using mushrooms, spinach, garlic, and green peppers) You can really use any veggies you like!
  • 1/2 cup Vegan Mozzarella Cheese (Daiya Mozzarella “Cheese” Shreds)

Directions:

  1. Preheat oven to 350 degrees
  2. Prep a baking pan by simply lining it will aluminum foil
  3. Top pita with sauce, veggies and cheese
  4. Place on baking sheet
  5. Bake for 10-15 minutes depending on how crispy you like your crust
  6. Take out of oven and let cool for 5 minutes

So easy to make and definitely curb any cravings you may have. I usually make a few and keep them in the freezer to warm up on days where I don’t know what to make!

Hope you enjoy,

Love,Ā 

Bunny

