RECIPE ALERT: Double Chocolate Banana Protein Oats // (Vegan)

Hi Fit Fam,

One of my favourite ways to start my day, other than a huge serving of fruit, would be protein oats! I know what you may be thinking, “how can someone love oatmeal?”. The answer is, when it’s this chocolatey how could I resist! These oats are packed with protein and make the perfect post-workout breakfast.

Ingredients:

  • 3/4 Organic Rolled Oats
  • 1 scoop Vega Chocolate Protein
  • 1 Stevia packet
  • 1 tbsp Raw Cacao Powder
  • Unsweetened Almond Milk
  • Cinnamon
  • Other Toppings: I used a banana but also love topping with unsweetened coconut shreds

Directions:

  • Prep the oats as described on package, make them a little more watery than usual
  • Stir in 1 scoop of chocolate protein powder, mix well
  • Add in stevia, cacao, and cinnamon using the almond milk just to get a smooth texture
  • Top with your favourite fruit, nuts or seeds

Love,

Bunny

